FBRA reset cleared item - Sapsharks

FBRA reset cleared item

FBRA- Reset cleared items

Business scenario- FBRA is used to reset a cleared document. You can just reset a document or reset and reverse the document.

A document needs to be reset if it has already been cleared, e.g., if an invoice was paid and you need to reverse it, you need to first reset the cleared item, i.e., the payment document.

Menu path– Acess through the path

Accounting-Finacial Accounting- General Ledger- Document- FBRA reset documents.

Or directly through the tcode FBRA

Or directly through the tcode FBRA

Enter the following info 1- Clearing document- This is the document that cleared the original invoice. Ensure that you entered a clearing document here and not the original invoice.  2-Company code-Enter the company code  3- Fiscal year- Enter the Fiscal year to which the clearing document belongs.

Enter the following info

1- Clearing document– This is the document that cleared the original invoice. Ensure that you entered a clearing document here and not the original invoice.

2-Company code-Enter the company code

3- Fiscal year- Enter the Fiscal year to which the clearing document belongs.

If you enter a document that is not a clearing document, SAP will give you an error message.

If you enter a document that is not a clearing document, SAP will give you an error message.

If the message has a red icon, that means that it is a hard error and you can't get past it, but if the message is yellow, then it is a warning mesasge only.  See an example below.

If the message has a red icon, that means that it is a hard error and you can’t get past it, but if the message is yellow, then it is a warning message only.

See an example below.

Double click on the warning message. You should always click on a message to get more details that SAP provides.

Double click on the warning message. You should always click on a message to get more details that SAP provides.

Back out from here and enter the actual clearing document number. Hit enter.  You will get a popup box

Back out from here and enter the actual clearing document number.

Hit enter.

You will get a popup box

Only resetting means that the payment document is just reset and it will remain open. It is removed from the invoice. Resetting and reverse will reset the payment document also reverse the payment. Usually, the second option is selected in the screen above. Choose a reversal reason.

Only resetting means that the payment document is just reset and it will remain open. It is removed from the invoice.

Resetting and reverse will reset the payment document also reverse the payment.

Usually, the second option is selected in the screen above.

Choose a reversal reason.

Click on the green arrow and the clearing document will be reset and a reversal document will be posted.

Click on the green arrow and the clearing document will be reset and a reversal document will be posted.

>